

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Cabinet

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 17 June 2020

Due to current government guidance on social-distancing and the COVID-19 virus, Cabinet on 17 June 2020 will not be open for members of the public to attend. Arrangements have been made for the press and public to watch the meeting live via the Council's online webcast channel: www.youtube.com/user/thurrockcouncil

Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

5

Statements by the Leader

Councillors Robert Gledhill (Leader), Shane Hebb (Deputy Leader), Mark Coxshall, James Halden, Deborah Huelin, Andrew Jefferies, Barry Johnson, Ben Maney, Allen Mayes and Aaron Watkins

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page 1 **Apologies for Absence** 2 5 - 16 Minutes To approve as a correct record the minutes of Cabinet held on 11 March 2020. 3 **Items of Urgent Business** 17 - 22 To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972. 4 **Declaration of Interests**

- 6 Briefings on Policy, Budget and Other Issues
- 7 Petitions submitted by Members of the Public
- 8 Questions from Non-Executive Members
- 9 Matters Referred to the Cabinet for Consideration by an Overview and Scrutiny Committee
- 10 Grays South Regeneration Area: Appropriations (Decision: 23 46 110512)
- 11 Appointments to Outside Bodies, Statutory and Other Panels 47 54

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Lucy Tricker, Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 9 June 2020